Oaks at Ashton Hills Reviews

Oaks Senior Living strives to provide all of our residents and their families a great experience when they join our Oaks family. We value reviews as they are the best way to let us and others know if our team has succeeded in providing exceptional services. If you would like to leave us a review, please visit our corporate Facebook page or our Facebook community page.

Moved my mom from another facility in Porterdale, where their memory care residents were basically propped in front of the TV for endless hours upon hours, in a small dark gloomy area. No light or fresh air and NO real stimulation...drab and depressing. My moms nails were always nasty with old food underneath them, and her skin flaked with layers of dead skin, her cloths were thrown into her closet or elsewhere in her room. Within a few days of moving her into the Oaks memory care unit, the first thing I noticed was how NICE her skin was, soft and scale free. Her nails are kept clean and so is her room. They have endless ingaging activities and constant stimulation for their memory care residents. Its bright, cheery and roomy. And for once in a year...My mom is actually looking great.
Martha Peluso King
Martha Peluso King
2019-11-30T14:18:53+0000
Terrific community with outstanding staff!
Rohin Patel
Rohin Patel
2019-09-17T01:41:30+0000
Love this community. Great food, robust activities and caring staff.
Dominique Welsh
Dominique Welsh
2019-09-17T01:30:31+0000
I love working here and I love OUR family at the Oaks.
Tonia Michelle Hebert
Tonia Michelle Hebert
2019-05-22T20:30:24+0000
We love the staff at The Oaks! They are so friendly and caring! They take great care of our grandparents 💕
Lisa Price SanFelice
Lisa Price SanFelice
2019-03-17T17:16:23+0000
The Oaks at Ashton Hills is a welcoming place with a caring, supportive staff. Thank you for providing a wonderful new home for loved ones.
Russ Swindle
Russ Swindle
2019-02-27T17:34:05+0000
Our Mom has never been happier or more cared for than she has at the Oaks at Ashton Hills. Staff members are highly qualified and very caring. We are so happy!
Teresa Frederick Morris
Teresa Frederick Morris
2019-02-19T15:37:05+0000
Our family and our loved one loves the Oaks. The staff and residents are amazing! The facility is new and has the look and feel of a ski lodge! The Oaks offers excellent extracurricular activities keeping the residents busy and entertained. The on staff Chef delights the residents tummies 3 times a day and families our encouraged to partake as often as they desire. I highly recommend this senior living community!
Venus Taylor Arthur
Venus Taylor Arthur
2019-02-17T20:42:09+0000
Since moving our mother to The Oaks at Ashton Hills memory care unit, we have been very happy with her care and the facility. It is a brand new and state of the art facility but we are treated like family. There are so many activities designed to keep her active and involved, always something fun going on. And families are invited, engaged and supported as well. The staff members are friendly, caring and do a great job of meeting the needs of the dementia patients, who are all so different with different needs. I finally feel comfortable leaving Mom because I know she is happy and being well taken care of!
Kathy Cason Christopherson
Kathy Cason Christopherson
2019-02-05T16:42:30+0000